Meeting / Events
 


ME SELF HELP MEETINGS
ME WRITERS GROUP
DUBLIN
CORK
GALWAY
LIMERICK
WATERFORD
WEXFORD

 

 

Dublin ME Self-Help Group

The Dublin ME Self-Help Group meet fortnightly in the Davenport Hotel, beside Merrion Square, Dublin 2. The format of these meetings is informal and a focus on support for those present. There may be specific topics or therapies explored at various times.

The meetings will be scheduled for the last Saturday of each month (2.30pm-4.30pm), with the exception of December which falls on the third Saturday. All are welcome to attend on a regular basis or if you happen to be in town for the day. Further information from Irish ME Trust at 1890-200-912 email info@imet.ie

Full Schedule for 2017 as follows:
Saturday 28th January 2.30pm-4.30pm
Saturday 25th February 2.30pm-4.30pm
Saturday 25th March 2.30pm-4.30pm
Saturday 29th April 2.30pm-4.30pm
Saturday 27th May 2.30pm-4.30pm
Saturday 24th June 2.30pm-4.30pm
Saturday 29th July 2.30pm-4.30pm
Saturday 26th August 2.30pm-4.30pm
Saturday 30th September 2.30pm-4.30pm
Saturday 28th October 2.30pm-4.30pm
Saturday 25th November 2.30pm-4.30pm
Saturday 16th December 2.30pm-4.30pm

 

The Davenport Hotel beside Merrion Square



Yoga Course for People with ME

A six-week yoga course will commence on Thursday 2nd March 2017 in the Seraph Yoga and Healing Centre, 15 Heytesbury Street (near Camden Street) in Dublin 8.

This course will run on consecutive Thursdays thereafter (11.30am-1.00pm). We would appreciate it if you could indicate your intention to partake in this course, as we will need to gauge the numbers participating. Please note there is no charge involved for participants.

The course facillitator is Adrienne Crowe. The following is from Adrienne:

Aims and Objectives of the Yoga class.

In this very gentle Yoga class we will be focussed on maintaining range of movement, muscle mass and bone density while generating increased vitality and energy. There will be many periods of rest during the class; one can also lie down at any stage, if needed. Each session will end with deep relaxation, Yoga Nidra. Reference will also be made to meditation techniques which can support the deeper engagement with life and Self (be assured that I have no affiliation with any religious/faith sect). For more about me, see http://seraph.ie/index.php?page=adrienne-crowe-2

Full sequence as follows:

Thursday 2nd March 2017 : 11.00 am - 1.00 pm
Thursday 9th March 2017 : 11.30 am - 1.00 pm
Thursday 16th March 2017 : 11.30 am - 1.00 pm
Thursday 23rd March 2017 : 11.30 am - 1.00 pm
Thursday 30th March 2017 : 11.30 am - 1.00 pm
Thursday 6th April 2017 : 11.30 am - 1.00 pm